2017/08/28

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Azora Multipurpose WooCommerce Theme

Azora Multipurpose WooCommerce Theme for online fashion shop owner. Azora is a modern, clean and professional WooCommerce Wordpress Theme, It is fully responsive, it looks stunning on all types of screens and devices. It is super for fashion shop, handmade shop, accessories shop, glasses shop or any other categories.

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Azora Multipurpose WooCommerce Theme

MAIN FEATURES of Azora Multipurpose WooCommerce Theme

Multi-Purpose Design
Plenty of Widgets
Multiple Page Styles
Social Sharing Features
SEO Optimized
Super Cache
WC Multi-vendors Support
Responsive Design
Unlimited Colors & Layouts
Unique Homepage Layouts: More Amazing Concepts Are Coming Soon!
1 click import all demo
Visual Composer: Page Builder for WordPress ($33 Value)
14+ shortcodes for Visual Composer and updating..
Unlimited Different Headers & Footers (Footer Builder, building footer your way)
Revolution Slider ($18 Value)
WPML – Multilingual Support
Fully Responsive (Tested on Multiple Devices)
Modern & Clean Design
HTML5 and CSS3 Tableless Design
Powerful for WooCommerce
YITH WooCommerce Wishlist Support
YITH WooCommerce Compare Support
YITH WooCommerce Quick View Support
Multi Currency Supported
Corlor Attributes Swatches
MailChimp Support (Ajax Newsletter)
Vertical Menu Support
Mega Menu
Sticky Menu
Powerful Theme Options
Validate HTML5 Code
Cross-browser compatibility
Elegant Animations
500+ Google Fonts with Preview Capability
Flat Design Style
Shop Grid View and List View supported
Loading Products with Ajax & Lazy Load
Nice Rollover Effect For Products View
Images With jQuery Inner Zoom
Ajax: Add To Cart, Wishlist and Compare
Clean Block Cart Module
Products search with category filtering and search suggestion
Friendly menu on mobile
404 page customizable
Easy To Customize
Guide Video – Step by Step
Online Documentation + FAQ Page
FAST Support & Updates

Azora Multipurpose WooCommerce Theme is really a cool theme for your wordpress site.

Your Advertisement Code Here

2016/08/27

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NewsTube Blogger Template

Download free blogger template news tube

NewsTube Blogger Template : ( Download ) | ( Demo )

2016/07/16

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Fabulicious Blogger Template

Fabulicious Blogger Template - Download free blogger template by Gooyaabitemplates, they also has premium template of this version but this is only free version that you can use for personal use. Gooyaabitemplates always makes the best template for blogspot user. Blogger who use this platform must love templates from Gooyaabitemplates.
Best Fabulicious Blogger Template

2016/07/10

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Ivero Blogger Template

Ivero Blogger Template. Blog and magazine blogger template help to design your magazine blogs. Thats help to make your magazine blog awesome look and eye catching design. Download Ivero Blogger Template.
Ivero Blogger Template - Download free blogger template by Gooyaabitemplates, they also has premium template of this version but this is only free version that you can use for personal use. Gooyaabitemplates always makes the best template for blogspot user. Blogger who use this platform must love templates from Gooyaabitemplates.

2016/03/17

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Patricia Wordpress Theme

Patricia is an ultra-clean blog theme that has been published by Better-Studio authority. Patricia gives you the ability to let people actually read your content, instead of focusing on all the other stuff that’s going on their screen. With Patricia, you won’t be distracted. Patricia responsive wordpress theme free download link available now.

Patricia wordpress theme free download

Patricia is skillfully built to perform & display beautifully on any screen, any resolution, any size with unique options for menus and widgets to move responsive to new level.

Patricia Feature Rich WordPress Blog Theme

Fully responsive
Patricia is fully responsive and will look perfect regardless of whether you’re using a huge desktop or a small phone. Desktops, iPads, iPhones, Android phones, doesn’t matter. Patricia will look great.

Feature Rich
Patricia comes with a lot of options that enables you to change any section of your site without need to change the codes! Also Patricia comes with panels like Translation Panel that you can use it to translate it in you language or Font Manager Panel that you can upload you custom fonts and use them.

Short Features List
Real Responsive Design with a lot advanced options for widgets and menu items to hide/show them in specific devices.

Retina Ready
Customize Size Width in px or %
3 Beautiful Featured Slider ( slider 1 demo, slider 2 demo and slider 3 demo ) also Revolution slider will be added in next versions for free!
6 Different Blog Layout ( Including full width version of each layout)
Classic Blog Layout.
Grid Layout.
Modern Layout.
Complex 1 Layout: 1st Blog then Grid. demo
Complex 2 Layout: 1st Blog then 2 Grid and again Blog.
Complex 3 Layout: 1st Blog then modern layout.
Footer Instagram Feed ( Flickr and Dribbble feeds also is in our list to next version for free )

All WordPress Post Formats
Standard Posts
Video Posts
Gallery Posts
Audio Posts
Aside Posts
Image Posts
Quote Posts
Status Posts
Chat Posts
Link Posts

2 Different Header Style
12 Custom Widgets
Custom About Us Widget
Custom Instagram Widget (With 3 Style)
Custom Dribbble Widget (With 3 Style)
Custom Flickr Widget (With 3 Style)
Custom Google+ Badget Widget
Custom Facebook Like Box Widget
Custom Feedburner Newsletter Subscribe Widget
Custom Recent Posts Widget (With 6 Style)
Custom Social Widget (With 4 Style)
Custom Video/Audio Embed Widget
Custom Social Counter Widget (22 Site Supported!)
Custom Social Banner Widget (18 Site Supported!)
Global Options For All Widgets, even WP default widgets or others!: screenshot
Options to Show/Hide Each Widget in different devices like phone or tablet.
Custom Icon For Each Widget
Custom Link For Widgets Titles
Advanced and Simple Theme Options Panel. screenshot
Hide/Show Most Elements
Sticky and Smart Sticky Navigation

3 Page Layout Template
Full Width Page
2 Column, Right Sidebar Layout.
2 Column, Left Sidebar Layout.

Advanced Menu Options:
6 Mega Menu Style: 1,2,3 and 4 column links, Horizontal links and featured posts mega menu
14 Sub menu/Mega menu appear effect + Random effect + none effect options
Menu Icons Option for each icon
Submenu/Mega menu background image and style options
Responsive options to select show/hide each menu element in different devices
Light & Dark Navigation
Light & Dark Footer
Widgetized Footer demo

Social Icons in Header & Footer
Multilingual Support: WPML, qTranslate, Xili Language, WPGlobe and Polylang supported! .
Translation Panel with pre-translated options ( Currently English and Persian ). screenshot

100% RTL Support.
1 Click Demo Content Importer.
Builtin panel to rebuild all thumbnails.

Font Manager Panel:
You can upload your custom fonts and select them for specific locations. there is no limitation for number of fonts.

Advanced SEO Optimized:
Rich snippets for breadcrumbs ,reviews and others are built-in. Further SEO enhancements available using Yoast SEO plugin.

Full Rick Snippet Support
Advanced Category and Tag Options: Category/Tag custom logo, highlight color, listing, layout…
GUI Shortcode Generator: all the commonly used shortcodes available via a visual interface.
Advanced Ads Support: Inscribe comes width our Better Ads Manager plugin that ads advanced Ads feature to your site with support of Google Adsense ( Responsive also ) and AdBlocker detectors.
Life Time Free Updates.
Support Multiple page post.

Clean Code.
Works with WP 4.0+
WordPress Multi-Site (WPMU) Tested and Approved
WordPress 3.0 drop-down support.
Extensive Documentation also added on patricia for the better understanding.

password is www.sisourav.com

2016/02/14

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HeradinoMag Blogger Template

HeradinoMag Blogger Template - HeradinoMag is a Responsive, SEO friendly, minimal and beautiful, 2 columns blogger template with 4 columns footer widgets area. HeradinoMag Blogger Template has auto post summaries, related posts, social profile buttons, Feedburner email subscribe box, scroll to top button, animated search box, Google fonts and more.
HeradinoMag Blogger Template

This Blogger template is free for both personal and commercial use. However, you are required to keep the footer links intact, which provides due credit to its designers and authors. So do not remove the footer credits without permission of NBT.

Demo | Download

2016/02/10

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ColorMag – Free WordPress Magazine Theme

Free wordpress theme download link available here,

| Demo | Free Download | Documentation | View Pro |

ColorMag is a free wordpress magazine style wordpress theme. We release this theme for those who want to create an beautiful professional & powerful magazine website. ColorMag can be your best choice for your magazine/blog website. We have added powerful theme option,so you can change everything according to your requirements. No encrypted code we put in colormag. Lots of amazing features you will find in this template. You are also able to download html version of this theme for different CMS development. ColorMag is perfect for blogs, newspapers, magazines, personal blogs etc. Thank You!

ColorMag Features

  • Retina ready & Responsive design
  • Bootstrap 3.2 based
  • Font Awesome
  • Google Fonts
  • Contact page with contact form 7
  • Powerful theme option
  • Shortcodes (view details in the demo page)
  • Breadcrumbs
  • Numeric pagenation
  • Custom Css (No need to create child theme)
  • Custom logo uploader
  • enable/disable breadcrumbs
  • Add placement
  • Scroll to Top
  • Lazy loading
  • Css3 Animations
  • Dropdown menu
  • & lots more.

ChangeLog – Current Version 1.1

V1.1 – 404 page added, theme options panel updated for 404 page.

V1.0 – Initial Release


  • We are here to provide our users only best quality & amazing wordpress themes + html5 responsive templates. If you think we are working well then feel free to share us. If you need any help about this theme, comment below…

2016/01/05

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Online Advertising Formulas You Should Know

There are too many online advertising formulas that you need to know in order to be successful as an expert in the field of digital marketing. But let’s assume that you are not aiming to be an internet marketing guru. You’ll still need to memorize some of the most important online advertising formulas as long as you are directly involved with the digital media. No matter who you are – an entrepreneur, an aspiring digital marketing learner, an in-house social media manager, or may be a newbie online advertiser, you need to know at least the basic online advertising formulas in order to be successful in this field. To better manage your online marketing campaigns and to measure its success, keep these formulas handy.

10 Important Online Advertising Formulas

CTR – Click through Rate
If you’ve already run an online advertising campaign, there’s a good chance that you are familiar with the term “Click through Rate” or CTA. CTA is the ratio of clicks an ad receives to the number of times it was viewed by its audience. It is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of views of a particular ad and multiplying the result with 100. CTR is usually used to measure the success of an online advert, such as a Facebook ad.

CTR = (Number of clicks / Number of views) X 100

So, what CTR is good? It is often said that 2% is good. But it depends on various factors, such as the type of content or product is being advertised, or the size of the market, or even the type of the audience that the ad was shown to. For one campaign 2% may be good enough, but for another, 2% may be a bit too low. Always remember that the higher the CTR can be, the better it is for the campaign’s overall performance.

Example: In a campaign, your ad was shown 2000 times to the audience and received 50 clicks to the landing page. The CTR is (50 / 2000) X 100 = 2.5% which seems to be not bad. But the higher it can be the more successful the campaign can be considered as.

CPM – Cost per Mille

CPM is the technical abbreviation of Cost per Mille. Mille is a Latin word for thousand. So, naturally CPM is also called the “Cost per Thousand Impression.” CPM is one of the most popular models of online advertising just like CPC and CPA. It’s mostly used for the creation of brand awareness. Many companies seeking brand awareness and exposure for a newly established brand are seen to be using this model. In terms of digital advertising, an impression takes place whenever an ad is shown to its audience regardless of whether the ad receives a click or not. Regardless of the number of clicks an ad gets, CPM simply considers the cost for every thousand times the ad was viewed by the people. CPM is calculated by dividing the cost to an advertiser by the number of impressions and multiplying the result with 1000.

CPM = (Cost to an Advertiser / Impression ) X 1000

Example: Suppose, an ad received 3500 impression. The advertiser decided to spend US$30.00 for the campaign. The cost for a thousand impression would be (30 / 3500) X 1000 = US$ 8.57 which means that the advertiser agreed to pay US$ 8.57 for every thousand views.

CPC – Cost per Click

Similar to CPM, CPC (Cost per Click) is another widely used model in online advertising. Upon choosing this model, the advertiser has to pay for each click instead of impression, meaning that no matter how many times an ad is viewed by its audience, the advertiser will have to pay only when it is clicked. The model is effective when the campaign’s goal is to get as many clicks as possible. For example, if you run a Google AdWord campaign for one of your products on Google’s search network using CPC model, every time a certain keyword is searched on Google, the ad will be displayed. But you’ll have to pay only when somebody clicks on it. Quite like CPM, you can calculate your CPC by dividing the cost to you (the advertiser) by the number of clicks. Here’s the formula:

CPC = Cost to and Advertiser / Number of clicks

Similarly, you can find the cost to the advertiser if you have the number of clicks and the CPC set for it.

Cost to an Advertiser = CPC X Number of clicks

Example: Suppose, you’re running an ad campaign for one of the Ebooks that you sell online. You chose the CPC model. How much would you have to disburse for the campaign? Consider the number of clicks and the amount you’d like to spend for each click. If the number of clicks you received is 50 and the CPC is US$2, the total cost to you is US$ 100.00 That’s how it works.

CR – Conversion Rate

If your online marketing campaign’s goal is only to generate revenue, conversion is the most important metric that you need to consider. Conversion may have many different meanings. But in terms of marketing, it is a phrase used to describe a situation where a customer takes a specific action that had positive and profitable impact on your business. In online advertising, a conversion rate is the ratio of conversion created by an ad on a website to the number of clicks the ad generated.

CR = ( Number of Conversion / Number of Clicks ) X 100

Example: Let’s assume that ABC company sells shoes through an electronic shop. It ran an ad campaign on Facebook and an ad received 250 clicks. The advertising was happy seeing the CTR. But much to his surprise, the number of conversion on the website was only 1 meaning that only 1 product was sold throughout the time the ad was live. The conversion rate is (10 / 250) X 100 = 0.4% which seems to be pretty low.

CPA – Cost Per Action/Acquisition

We’ve talked about specific actions in the previous section. Just like CPM and CPC, there is another model in online advertising, which is called CPA or Cost per Action (also called the Cost per Acquisition.) In case of CPA, an advertiser will only pay when a conversion takes place regardless of the number of impression an ad receives or the number of clicks it generates. For revenue generating businesses, CPA is of much importance. It is computed by dividing the cost to an advertiser by the number of actions taken. Another way to calculate CPA is dividing the cost to an advertiser by the number of impressions, then dividing the result by the click through rate and finally dividing the result by the conversion rate.

CPA = Cost to an Advertiser / Number of Conversion

CPA = Cost to an Advertiser / (Number of impression X CTR X CR)

Example: Suppose XYZ Inc. sells laptops through its website. It ran an online ad campaign where one ad promoting a newly arrived model of laptop was viewed 3000 times by the target audience, the number of clicks it received, however, is 150 and there was 15 conversions.

Number of impression = 3000

Number of Clicks = 150

CTR = ( 150 / 3000 ) X 100 = 5% or 0.05

Number of Conversions/Actions/Acquision = 15

CR = ( 15 / 150) X 100 = 10% or 0.10

If the total cost to the advertiser is US$ 100

So, CPA = 100 / 15 = US$ 6.66

CPA = 100 / (3000 X 0.05 X 0.10) = US$ 6.66
CPL – Cost Per Lead

Like CPC, CPM and CPA, CPL is also popular among marketers when the goal of the campaign is to generate leads. CPL is very similar to CPA with the exception of the goal of the campaign. In fact CPL is one type of CPA as conversion of a visitor into a lead is one kind of action being taken on the website. So similarly, the formula for CPL is:

CPL = Cost to the Advertiser / Number of Leads generated from the ad

eCPM – Effective Cost Per Mille

eCPM is an ad performance metric that determines the revenue generated from a thousand impression of a specific ad, unlike the actual CPM which determines the cost to the advertiser for a thousand impression of the same ad. It is also called RPM or Revenue per Mille. eCPM is calculated by dividing the revenue earned from an ad by the number of impression and multiplying the result with 1000.

eCPM = ( Total Earning / Total number of Impression ) X 1000

Example: Suppose a company generated US$ 50 in revenue from an ad and the total number of impression the ad received was 10000, the eCPM is (50/10000)X1000 = US$ 5 which means that for every thousand impressions, the company earned US$ 5 in revenue.

eCPC – Effective Cost Per Click
eCPC is the same as eCPM except for the fact that it considers a click generated by an ad rather than a thousand impressions. The goal of eCPC is to determine the revenue earned from an ad for every single click it received.

eCPC = Total Earning / Total number of Clicks

eCPA – Effective Cost Per Action
eCPA is another important metric to determine the total revenue generated by an ad for each action taken on the website. It’s used to calculate how effect a CPA campaign is. eCPA is calculated by diviting the total revenue earned from an ad by the total number of actions taken on the website.

eCPA = Total Earning / Total number of actions

ROI – Return on Investment
ROI stands for Return on Investment and is a very common term used by marketers around the world. To understand the success of a campaign or a business as a whole, it is very important to know the monetary benefit (in our case, the revenue) earned against the money invested to acquire it. ROI is calculated by subtracting the total cost from the total revenue generated and dividing the result by the total cost.

ROI = (Total Revenue – Total Cost) / Total Cost
Example: Here is an example of ROI. Suppose a eCommerce store has generated US$ 2000 from an online advertising campaign and disbursed US$ 500 on the campaign. The return on investment is (2000-500)/500 = US$ 3 which is 300% of the cost when converted into percentage. 300% return on investment is pretty high but it is also true that achieving a high ROI is not easy. We can state that for every dollar spent on the campaign, the business generated US$ 3.

Conclusion:
It looks like mathematics will never leave us alone and will haunt us until the day we get old! When it comes to digital marketing, the statement is even more true. Formulas create meaning out of numbers. So stop running from your fear of numbers and learn these online advertising formulas to be more successful in the relevant sector.

2015/12/30

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What Should Be Your Digital Marketing Resolutions for 2016

As the New Year approaches, it’s already too late to waste time in thinking what you could have done to make your digital marketing strategies better or what could have gone right (or wrong) throughout the passing year. If you’re not having a competently designed Digital Marketing strategy and sensibly implementing it, it’s wise to set some crucial Digital Marketing resolutions for 2016. Let the coming year be a year of efficiency and success. Here’s a list of some top Digital Marketing resolutions for 2016, as the new year is waiting to start in only a few days (or I should say hours?)

What Should be Your Digital Marketing Resolutions for 2016

Embracing New Social Media Platforms and Saying ‘Good Bye’ to the Wrong Ones:
It’s on top of my list of Digital Marketing resolutions for 2016 because I believe many of the business are already making a lot of mistakes by wasting time and money on social networks that don’t even matter to their customers and avoiding networks that could open the door to success for them. I’ve seen so many businesses being on networks just for the sake of being there. It’s not only increasing the monetary cost of managing these pages or profiles but also killing a lot of time. It’s time to say “good bye” to all the networks that you think don’t bring good leads to you. If your potential customers are not on a social network, eliminate it from your list. Hurry up! On the other hand, you may also be missing out on some platforms that are important for your industry. Embrace new social media platforms if your future and existing customers are already present there!

Cleaning up the Messes:

Spend a day or two in cleaning up all the messes made on your website, analytics and social media profiles. May it be a page that takes too long to load on your visitors’ browsers or a page location that leaves your visitors with nothing but a blank 404 page. Go through every corner of your website to look for a mess and when you find one, fix it right away! It’s not just your website, fix problems on your Google Analytics account, too. As seen in most cases, spam bots are very active when it comes to ruining your analytics. You can use filters to exclude traffic coming from referrer spam websites or use a plugin on your WordPress website that blocks bots, such as, Bot Block or Analytics Spam 
Blocker. Here’s a list of notorious spam bots:

List Of Spam Bots

That’s not all! You need to clean up your social media accounts too. Make sure that you remove all the unwanted and spammy posts and ban spammers from your list of followers. Also, make sure that your description text, images, post captions etc. are all in good shape.

Revising Tracking Data and Re-assigning Your Goals:

You need to set your goals for a year even before it starts. If you have set goals for 2015, it’s time to revise them for the New Year. Also, you may be tracking conversions using conversion pixel or retargeting your audience using Google AdWord’s remarketing pixel. Make sure that you make all the changes that are necessary to keep your tracking data up to date.

Focusing on Mobile:

As Danyl Bosomworth stated in one of his articles published on Smart Insights, the number of mobile users accessing the internet has surpassed the number of desktop users in early 2014. We live in a world where your customers are not only using different devices to visit your website but also, the same customer is visiting your website using different devices. There you see how important responsive design can be for your buyer’s journey and the ultimate success of your business! If your website is not mobile friendly already, you’re losing a substantial number of customers, every day. Let your website go responsive, now! Desktop-only websites are slowly turning less useful. On top of that, search engines like Google penalize websites that are not mobile-friendly.

Diving Into Analytics:

If you’re not already keeping your eyes on the traffic that visit your website and how they interact with it, you’re in darkness. Start using web analytics from the year ahead. Google Analytics is a handy tool for webmasters all over the world. If you are using WordPress, we have a tutorial for you on how to set up Google Analytics on your WordPress websites. Google Analytics sheds light on the interaction between your website and its visitors. It shows you who visit your website, what they do while they are on your website when they visit your website, where did they come to your website from and much more. More importantly, analytics is important when it comes to measuring your content’s performance, your website’s SEO and your online advertising ROI (Return on Investment.) Google Analytics is free to use. It offers powerful custom reports. It also helps you in tracking your digital marketing campaigns. There’s no time to waste! Start using analytics from the coming year.

A/B Split Testing:

When it comes to online advertising, A/B split testing is way too important for maximizing your ROI. It’s a strategy in marketing in which two versions (A and B) are tested against each other. Your key goal is to identify changes that increase the chance of what you desire to happen, happening. For example, you can use two versions of landing pages to see which one performs better. Once you gain insight into the comparison, you can eliminate the low-performing one and increase your advertising budget on the high-performing one. Same goes for your email marketing campaigns. A/B split testing is useful in cases of Facebook advertising, Google AdWord campaigns, Email marketing etc.

Creating Contents That Matter to Your Customers:

Have you heard the saying ‘Content is king?’ In today’s world of business, content is at the heart of your marketing. Right content, when created for the right audience at the right time, can both bring new prospects for the business and demonstrate the business’s expertise in the relevant industry. Start a blog for your business, if you don’t have one already! A blog is the best way to attracting your potential customers or clients to you, instead of trying to approach them. Effective content marketing is all about creating high-quality content that matters to your customers, may it be a blog post educating them about the product or service they need, or a video showing how to use your product, or may be an infographic that your customers find useful at the stage of the buying process they’re at. Educate your customers, provide meaningful information to them, help them make their purchase decisions, create value to your potential buyers. That’s how you kickstart content marketing. You need to promote your content all across the web to make sure that it reach the right people at the right time. This continuous process of value creation will step by step move your potential customer closer to your business. If you don’t have an efficient content strategy, get your content marketing efforts started from the new year.

I’ve stated only a few vital Digital Marketing resolutions for 2016. Let me know in the comment section if you have more to add to the list. I’d like to know about your Digital Marketing resolutions for 2016.

2015/12/08

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How to Name a Business

When you finally decide to start a new business, the first question you ask yourself is “What will be the name of my business?” If you have no idea what to name a business this article will tell you how to choose one for yours. My guess is that you come up with about ten to fifteen names at first. But then you can’t be certain which one is the best. Maybe you make a list of top five names that you like. There still remains confusion! Choosing the right name for your business is the first step toward building a successful brand. Some entrepreneurs try to pick a name without thinking much and makes his first big mistake. Later on, when they realize that their business name has some serious issues, they want to change it by all means which costs them a lot of sufferings and in most cases, money. Remember that your company name will be on all of your products, websites, promotional materials etc. So naming a business is not to be taken carelessly. But then there’s no specific how-to guide that will help a startup hero choose the best name for his venture! But it is easy to avoid mistakes and consider the most important facts, Right? This article gives you a list of things to do and remember before you make a mistake in naming your startup.

How to Name a Business?

The first pain point is to find a list of names that reflect your identity. Take your pen and a piece of paper. Write down all your ideas. Among the names that came in your mind, you need to select 10 good business names. The only thing to remember while brainstorming is that your business name should be:

  1. Easy to remember
  2. Timeless/Everlasting
  3. Easy to pronounce and
  4. Easy to Spell

There are various ways popular companies have been named. Let’s have a look at the different methods.

Related to Product/Service/Industry: It is great to choose a name that is related to your business/offerings. Unfortunately, domains for this type of names are almost impossible to find available nowadays! It is hard to find a one-word domain still available. But if you are lucky enough to find a business-related name, that’s great!

Random Real-life Objects: There are some business names that have nothing to do with the business they are in, yet have been very popular, such as, apple, Amazon etc. But the problem with such names is that you have little chances to find domain names for them!

Misspelled Words: Another idea is to manipulate letters and misspell a popular word to get a business name, such as, fiverr, flickr, reddit etc. These names mean nothing, but if you spell them correctly, they mean something, such as fiver, flicker and read it!

Compound Words: A very effective way to name your business is combining two words into one and use it as the name of your business. For example, Facebook, LinkedIn, GoDaddy, Microsoft, MySpace, HootSuite etc. The best thing about this approach is that the domains are easier to find available for these names than for “one meaning word” names!

New Words: Sometimes, randomly made up words work best! At least, this method worked for a few popular brands, such a, Skype, Hulu, Meebo, Zynga, Zillow, Yipit etc. You can come up with one, but be careful about how it sounds. Don’t choose a made up word that sounds a lot like an existing negative word.

Google It
You surely do not want to take the hurdle of explaining which similar sounding business firms have nothing to do with your business. Before you pick a name, google it! See what comes up. Try image search! Without doing this, you may have to face embarrassment afterwards. Who knows! For example, I’ve once picked a name for one of my very serious themed business, that I found very similar to the name of a pornographic website. Thank God I decided to google it before selecting the name.

Check if Domain Name is Available:
It’s not easy to find a domain available for a business name unless the name is absolutely meaningless! Once you have a list of names that you’d like to consider, try checking for domain availability for all of them. You can use this tool for this purpose. The worst mistake some entrepreneurs make is that they add a hyphen (-) in the domain. Never commit this sin! This way you will only make it harder for your possible clients/customers to find you online. If you don’t find a domain available for a name, forget the name! Go for the others. Always pick .com at first. Aim at .com .net and .org simultaneously.

Social Media Handles:
Nowadays, it is nearly impossible to conduct business without having strong presence in social media. It boosts your company’s growth. List out the names of the social networking websites that your business will be active on. Now check if the names are available on those websites.

Seek Opinion From Others:
When you have a very short list of names, it’s time to go out and seek opinions from others. Don’t just ask your friends and family members for opinions. This is where a lot of entrepreneur go wrong! Most of them will never tell you the harsh truth about your business name. You need to consult the people you’re going to sell to. Seek opinion from them. This way you can get the most genuine opinion you could ever get! But here’s something you should know! Sometimes you need to be a little autocratic! Just because 10 out of 15 people have chosen a name, you don’t need to pick that. You need to consider your intuition too! That’s the best thing about being an entrepreneur. If they don’t like what you liked, ask them why? If they like what you didn’t like so much, ask them why? The idea is to mix a little bit of your own intuition and opinions from others.

At this point, I’m almost certain about the fact that you have one or two names in your list. Now it’s time to confirm whether these names are legal to use.

Is This Name Registered by Some Other Entity?

Now that you know that your name has no issues with domains and social media handles, the next step is to pick a name that is not in use in the state/country you are going to conduct your business operations in. It is important to know if someone else has already registered the name you’d like to select. Some states have made database searches available. Which means, you can simply search the availability online or consult the authority. If this service is not available in the place where your business will operate, go visit the authority. Go to the US Patent and Trademark Authority Office to make sure that the name is not taken.

This way, you can get one or two names. Choose one. It is easier to choose one out of two options than one out of ten or fifteen options. Now that you know what and how to name a business, pick the right name. When you have the name ready, register the domains (.com, .net and, if possible, .org) and social media handles. Also, register the company name as per the local legal system.